As of March 3, 2015, the Felmers O. Chaney Advocacy Board (FCAB) is an independent body and is not affiliated with the Wisconsin Department of Corrections or any other governmental body or institution. FCAB is an advocacy board comprised of private citizens guided by a shared concern for social justice, corrections policy, and the successful re-entry of former inmates as they return to their communities. All documents on this site pre-dating March 3, 2015 are historical and in reference to FCAB’s prior incarnation as a Wisconsin Department of Corrections affiliated citizens advisory board. Click on the History tab for a chronology of the evolution of the Board.

Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has.” –Margaret Mead

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Dr. R.L. McNeely, Esquire

Tel: (262) 255-4015
Fax: (262) 255-4019

Atty. Barbara Becker
1st Vice-Chairman

Fred Royal
2nd Vice-Chairman

Atty. Larry R. Cote
1st Secretary

Rev. Joseph Ellwanger
2nd Secretary

Barry W. Givens
1st Treasurer

David T. McGinnis
2nd Treasurer

Recording Secretary
Georgette Williams

In Memory Of:
Felmers O. Chaney

Standing Members

Mary Ann Hack

Atty. James Hall

Edith Hudson

Kay Koneazny

Dr. Thomas Lebel

Patricia Obletz

Dr. Sharon F. Skinner

Dr. Robert S. Smith

Dr. Stan Stojkovic

Wendy Volz-Daniels

Cindy Williams

Cindy Williams

Honorable Kristy Yang

Associate Members

Dr. Dan Blinka, Esquire

Ed Borda

Hon. Jonathan Brostoff

Danielle Coterel

Hon. Christopher Dee, Esq.

Angela Turner

Angela Turner

Hon. Kristy Yang

Affiliate Member

Sherman Park Community
Association (SPCA)